DateNameType / Location
Monday, Jan 1
New Year's Day
Bank Holiday
New Year's Day
Tuesday, Jan 2
2nd January (Hogmanay)
Local Holiday
Scotland
2nd January (Hogmanay)
Saturday, Jan 6
Epiphany (The Three Wise Men Day)
Christian
Epiphany (The Three Wise Men Day)
Sunday, Jan 7
Orthodox Christmas
Orthodox
Orthodox Christmas
Sunday, Jan 14
Orthodox New Year
Orthodox
Orthodox New Year
Thursday, Jan 25
Burns Night
Local Observance
Scotland
Burns Night
Thursday, Jan 25
Tu B'Shevat (Arbor Day)
Jewish Holiday
Tu B'Shevat (Arbor Day)
Wednesday, Feb 7
Isra and Mi'raj
Muslim
Isra and Mi'raj
Saturday, Feb 10
Chinese (Lunar) New Year
Observance
Chinese (Lunar) New Year
Tuesday, Feb 13
Carnival / Fat Tuesday
Christian
Carnival / Fat Tuesday
Wednesday, Feb 14
Valentine's Day
Observance
Valentine's Day
Wednesday, Feb 14
Carnival/Ash Wednesday
Christian
Carnival/Ash Wednesday
Friday, Mar 1
St. David's Day
Observance
Wales
St. David's Day
Friday, Mar 1
Overseas NHS Workers Day
Multiple Types
Overseas NHS Workers Day
Sunday, Mar 10
Mothering Sunday
Observance
Mothering Sunday
Monday, Mar 11
Ramadan Begins
Muslim
Ramadan Begins
Sunday, Mar 17
St. Patrick's Day
Local Bank Holiday
Northern ireland
St. Patrick's Day
Monday, Mar 18
Day off for St Patrick's Day
Local Bank Holiday
Northern ireland
Day off for St Patrick's Day
Wednesday, Mar 20
March Equinox
Season
March Equinox
Sunday, Mar 24
Palm Sunday
Christian
Palm Sunday
Sunday, Mar 24
Purim
Jewish Holiday
Purim
Thursday, Mar 28
Maundy Thursday
Christian
Maundy Thursday
Friday, Mar 29
Good Friday
Bank Holiday
Good Friday
Saturday, Mar 30
Holy Saturday
Christian
Holy Saturday
Sunday, Mar 31
Easter
Observance, Christian
Easter
Monday, Apr 1
Easter Monday
Common Local Holiday
ENG, NIR, WAL
Easter Monday
Friday, Apr 5
Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Power)
Muslim
Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Power)
Wednesday, Apr 10
Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan)
Muslim
Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan)
Monday, Apr 22
Stephen Lawrence Day
Observance
Stephen Lawrence Day
Tuesday, Apr 23
Passover (First Day)
Jewish Holiday
Passover (First Day)
Tuesday, Apr 23
St. George's Day
Observance
St. George's Day
Tuesday, Apr 30
Passover (Last Day in Diaspora)
Jewish Holiday
Passover (Last Day in Diaspora)
Friday, May 3
Orthodox Good Friday
Orthodox
Orthodox Good Friday
Saturday, May 4
Orthodox Holy Saturday
Orthodox
Orthodox Holy Saturday
Sunday, May 5
Yom HaShoah
Jewish Commemoration
Yom HaShoah
Sunday, May 5
Orthodox Easter
Orthodox
Orthodox Easter
Monday, May 6
Orthodox Easter Monday
Orthodox
Orthodox Easter Monday
Monday, May 6
Early May Bank Holiday
Bank Holiday
Early May Bank Holiday
Thursday, May 9
Ascension Day
Christian
Ascension Day
Tuesday, May 14
Yom Ha'atzmaut
Jewish Holiday
Yom Ha'atzmaut
Sunday, May 19
Pentecost / Whit Sunday
Christian
Pentecost / Whit Sunday
Monday, May 20
Whit Monday
Christian
Whit Monday
Sunday, May 26
Trinity Sunday
Christian
Trinity Sunday
Sunday, May 26
Lag B'Omer
Jewish Holiday
Lag B'Omer
Monday, May 27
Spring Bank Holiday
Bank Holiday
Spring Bank Holiday
Thursday, May 30
Corpus Christi
Christian
Corpus Christi
Saturday, Jun 8
Queen's Birthday
Observance
Queen's Birthday
Wednesday, Jun 12
Shavuot
Jewish Holiday
Shavuot
Saturday, Jun 15
Beer Day Britain
Multiple Types
Beer Day Britain
Sunday, Jun 16
Father's Day
Observance
Father's Day
Monday, Jun 17
Eid al-Adha
Muslim
Eid al-Adha
Thursday, Jun 20
June Solstice
Season
June Solstice
Saturday, Jun 22
Windrush Day
Observance
Windrush Day
Saturday, Jun 29
UK Armed Forces Day
Multiple Types
UK Armed Forces Day
Monday, Jul 8
Muharram / Islamic New Year
Muslim
Muharram / Islamic New Year
Friday, Jul 12
Battle of the Boyne
Local Holiday
Northern ireland
Battle of the Boyne
Wednesday, Jul 17
Ashura
Muslim
Ashura
Thursday, Aug 1
Yorkshire Day
Observance
Yorkshire Day
Monday, Aug 5
Summer Bank Holiday
Common Local Holiday
Scotland
Summer Bank Holiday
Tuesday, Aug 13
Tisha B'Av
Jewish Holiday
Tisha B'Av
Thursday, Aug 15
Assumption of Mary
Christian
Assumption of Mary
Monday, Aug 19
Raksha Bandhan
Hindu Holiday
Raksha Bandhan
Monday, Aug 26
Summer Bank Holiday
Common Local Holiday
ENG, NIR, WAL
Summer Bank Holiday
Monday, Sep 16
Mawlid / Prophet's Birthday
Muslim
Mawlid / Prophet's Birthday
Sunday, Sep 22
September Equinox
Season
September Equinox
Saturday, Sep 28
National Fitness Day
Multiple Types
National Fitness Day
Tuesday, Oct 1
Black History Month
Observance
Black History Month
Thursday, Oct 3
Rosh Hashana
Jewish Holiday
Rosh Hashana
Friday, Oct 4
Feast of St Francis of Assisi
Christian
Feast of St Francis of Assisi
Saturday, Oct 5
Teachers' Day
Observance
Teachers' Day
Saturday, Oct 12
Yom Kippur
Jewish Holiday
Yom Kippur
Thursday, Oct 17
Sukkot Starts
Jewish Holiday
Sukkot Starts
Wednesday, Oct 23
Hoshana Rabbah (Sukkot Ends)
Jewish Holiday
Hoshana Rabbah (Sukkot Ends)
Thursday, Oct 24
Shemini Atzeret
Jewish Holiday
Shemini Atzeret
Friday, Oct 25
Simchat Torah
Jewish Holiday
Simchat Torah
Thursday, Oct 31
Halloween
Observance
Halloween
Friday, Nov 1
All Saints' Day
Christian
All Saints' Day
Friday, Nov 1
Diwali
Observance
Diwali
Saturday, Nov 2
All Souls' Day
Christian
All Souls' Day
Tuesday, Nov 5
Guy Fawkes Day
Observance
Guy Fawkes Day
Sunday, Nov 10
Remembrance Sunday
Observance
Remembrance Sunday
Saturday, Nov 30
St. Andrew's Day
Local Holiday
Scotland
St. Andrew's Day
Sunday, Dec 1
First Sunday of Advent
Observance
First Sunday of Advent
Monday, Dec 2
St. Andrew's Day observed
Local Bank Holiday
Scotland
Sunday, Dec 8
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Christian
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Saturday, Dec 21
December Solstice
Season
December Solstice
Tuesday, Dec 24
Christmas Eve
Observance
Christmas Eve
Wednesday, Dec 25
Christmas Day
Bank Holiday
Christmas Day
Thursday, Dec 26
Hanukkah Starts
Jewish Holiday
Hanukkah Starts
Thursday, Dec 26
Boxing Day
Bank Holiday
Boxing Day
Tuesday, Dec 31
New Year's Eve
Observance
New Year's Eve